Heliskiing Postcard / Preperation

Photo: Kyle Hamilton
Photo: Kyle Hamilton

Chopping and stacking wood.  Its a simple thing that goes unnoticed. Someone out at each lodge is steadily working away slowly

getting the lodges ready for the coming winter.

Each time I get in front of the fireplace and enjoy the warmth I am always interested in the woodpile.

Something about them that feels good, (having chopped alot of it myself) I guess I reflect on how much effort it takes to prep wood, and how much we all enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

